Skip to main content
Scheduled Maintenance on IT Systems
SFC IT will be conducting scheduled maintenance on the following applications: Employee Directory, Daily Downloads, Digital Yearbook Archives, Net Price Calculator, Library Databases, Ellucian Colleague TEST, WebAdvisor TEST, Campus Logic Sandbox, Informer TEST, Synoptix, Ellucian Colleague LIVE, EAB, Akademos, Accommodate, Handshake, ADP, Raiser’s Edge, CourseLeaf, AdAstra, Everbridge, SFC Portal, OneLogin, Salesforce, SmarterMeasure, College2Success, Open Invoice, Informer Live, TouchNet, WebAdvisor (Production), Self Service, DocuWare, CampusLogic (Production), Canvas Import, YuJa, Respondus, RoboRegistrar, KACE, Mathematica, SPSS.

The maintenance is scheduled to take place on the following days: June 21, June 22, July 11, July 13, August 1, August 3, August 16, and August 17. If you experience any problems accessing any of these applications during these dates, please understand the application may be down for migration. SFC IT will be sending out notifications when systems are back online. Thank you for your support and patience during this process.


Charter Day

On May 8, 1884, the New York State Legislature granted a charter to the trustees of St. Francis Academy to "establish a literary college in the City of Brooklyn under the title of St. Francis College, with the same powers to confer diplomas and literary honors possessed by the universities and colleges of New York State.” Charter Day commemorates the anniversary of the granting of our Charter.

Spring 2020 Celebration

Duns Scotus Honor Society 2020-21 Inductees

  • Nerma Kolenovic President, Duns Scotus Honor Society
  • Maeve Conlon, Vice President
  • Dr. Jaskiran K. Mathur, Ph.D. Moderator

View the rest of the Duns Scotus Honor Society inductees.

Honorary Duns Scotus Inductees

  • Thomas Flood, Vice President, Office of Advancement
  • Dr. Louis D’Elia, Assistant Professor, Department of Accounting and Business Law Director, MS Program in Accounting

Accounting & Business Department Academic Awards

  • Gina Patel, recipient of academic excellence, Academic Excellence Award in Accounting-BS/MS Degree
  • George Baroudos, recipient of academic excellence, The Archbishop Thomas E. Molloy Award Catholic Accountants Guild
  • Nicholas Nemergut, recipient of Academic Excellence in Accounting-MS Degree
  • Amelia Desio, recipient of academic excellence, Service Award in Accounting
  • Courtney Lind, recipient of academic excellence, The Mary Ledermann Purse Woman Accounting

Humanities Academic Awards

  • Kaeleen Benevente, recipient of academic excellence, The Brother Camillus Memorial Award for Excellence in International Cultural Studies
  • David Schoen, recipient of academic excellence, The Thomas J. Cuite Sr., in Communication
  • Gabriela Rivera, recipient of academic excellence, The Lynne Jackson, Ph.D. Award in Communication
  • Vukasin Petrovich, recipient of academic excellence, The Brother Celestin McGarry Memorial Purse in English

Management & IT Department Academic Awards

  • Conner Kelly, recipient of academic excellence, The Award for Excellence in Information Technology
  • Amelia Desio, recipient of academic excellence, The Brother Urban Gonnoud Memorial Purse in Business Management
  • Jessica Herrera, recipient of academic excellence in Business Management. The Dr. Stanley S. Willing Award established by David E. Haverty ’81

Sciences, Math & Health Promotion Awards

  • Christine Eugene, recipient of academic excellence, The Melissa Sanchez Memorial Purse in Health Promotion
  • Jenna Ellington, recipient of academic excellence, The Brother Jerome Rose Memorial Medal for Excellence in Biology
  • Jessica (Chieto) Ricketts, recipient of academic excellence, The Irving R. Gelfand Medal for Health Care Management
  • Nicholas Mera, recipient of academic excellence, The Nursing Leadership Award

Social Science Academic Awards

  • Christina Perricone, recipient of academic excellence, The Medal for Excellence in Education
  • Maria Shapiro, recipient of academic excellence, The Uwe Gielen Award for Excellence in Psychology
  • JayneLynn Sullivan, recipient of academic excellence, A Medal for Excellence in Political Science
  • Nicholas Vitrano, recipient of academic excellence, The John C. Gorman ’38 Medal for Excellence in History
  • Alexander Lising-White, recipient of academic excellence for, The Gerard F. Doyle Memorial Economics
  • Graziella Vasta, recipient of academic excellence, The Doctor Louis H. Primavera Medal in Psychology

THE PAX ET BONUM MEDAL | Faculty Service Awards

For 15 Years of Service as a Faculty Member:

  • Filomena Califano, Ph.D., Professor, Chemistry & Physics Department
  • Michelle Congo, Senior Adjunct Lecturer, Allied Health Department
  • John M. McNamara, Ph.D., Education Department
  • Miriam Salholz, Ph.D., Accounting & Business Department

For 25 Years of Service as a Faculty Member:

  • Kathleen A. Nolan, Ph.D., Chair of Biology Department
  • Evelyn A. Wolfe, Professor, Ph.D., Chair Chemistry & Physics Department

THE PRESIDENT’S AWARD | Staff Service Awards

For 15 Years of Dedicated Service to the St. Francis College Community:

  • Ruben N. Gonzalez ’04, Assistant Dean of Student Affairs, Student Activities Office
  • Steven J. Gutierrez ’04, Academic Systems Administrator, Information Technology office
  • Alexander Kustanovich, Technical Services Librarian, Library
  • Mei Lam, Resources Librarian, Library
  • Eric Malijan, Lecturer & Mathematics Coordinator, Mathematics Department
  • Marianne Negri, Senior Admissions Counselor, Admissions Office
  • Sagine Relyea, Assistant Director of Online & Post Traditional Student Programs, Academic Affairs
  • Samantha A. Scott, Administrative Coordinator, Center for Student Success & Academic Enhancement, Freshman Studies
  • Tristan Yuen, Library Technical Services & Acquisitions Clerk, Library

For 25 Years of Dedicated Service to the St. Francis College Community:

  • Glenn A. Braica, Men’s Basketball Head Coach, Athletics Office
  • Mitchell S. Levenberg, Lecturer, English Department
  • Danny A. Plaza ’05, Associate Director of Financial Affairs, Finance Office
Primary Contact
Office of Special Events [email protected]

Past events in series

Campus News

Charter Day Convocation

The SFC community is invited to join the annual commemoration of Charter Day to celebrate the College's rich tradition and history while honoring its students, faculty, staff, and community partners.
April 29, 20223 P.M. - 5 P.M.Founders Hall

This site uses cookies

We use cookies to improve user experience and analyze website traffic. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies.